Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration & Staff

Name Position Contact
Patricia Bennett B.A. Indiana State University, M.A. University of Guam Head of School pbennett@stjohnsguam.com
Fr. Bernard Yung B.S. De La Salle University

M.S. George Mason University
M.Div. Virginia Theological Seminary
Chaplain byung@stjohnsguam.com
Michelle Untalan B.S. University of Portland, M.A. University of Guam, M.A. University of San Diego, ABD Capella University Assistant Head of School, Lower School muntalan@stjohnsguam.com
Robert Kelley B.A., M.A. University of Pennsylvania Assistant Head of School, Middle and Upper School bkelley@stjohnsguam.com
Chris Shepherd B.A. University of Hawaii, Manoa Athletic Director cshepherd@stjohnsguam.com
Emily Caseres Registrar ecaseres@stjohnsguam.com
Mary Ann Finona Executive Assistant mfinona@stjohnsguam.com
Margaret Sablan B.A. Ateneo de Manila University, M.A. University of Guam Guidance Counselor msablan@stjohnsguam.com
Karen Flores B.S. University of Pittsburg School Nurse kflores@stjohnsguam.com
Edna Renales B.S. Polytechnic University, Philippines Senior Accountant erenales@stjohnsguam.com
Pamella Valencia B.B.A. University of Guam Accounts Receivable pvalencia@stjohnsguam.com
Tom Petra B.S. University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, M.Ed. University of Guam Tech. Coordinator tpetra@stjohnsguam.com
Mike Franquez B.B.A. University of Guam Facilities Manager facilities@stjohnsguam.com
Anthony Yamasaki Head of Maintenance 646-8080
Maria Johnson School Aide 646-8080

Lower School Faculty

Name Position Contact
Pre-K
Anna Liza Ganeb B.A. University of Guam, GDOE certified Master Educator (Elem-K5), Professional Educator, ESL Pre-K Teacher aganeb@stjohnsguam.com
Jennifer Muna B.A. University of Guam Pre-K Teacher jmuna@stjohnsguam.com
Thera Fernandez Pre-K Aid tfernandez@stjohnsguam.com
Danielle Larsen B.S. Southern Utah University Pre-K Aid dlarsen@stjohnsguam.com
Kindergarten
Julie Perez B.A. University of Guam, M. Ed. University of Portland Kindergarten Teacher jsmith@stjohnsguam.com
Sonya Quinata B.A. University of Guam, M.A. University of Portland Kindergarten Teacher squinata@stjohnsguam.com
First Grade
Sara Manibusan B.A. California State University, Eastbay First Grade Teacher smanibusan@stjohnsguam.com
Judi Reyes B.A., M.Ed. University of Guam First Grade Teacher jreyes@stjohnsguam.com
Second Grade
Sonya Quinata B.A. University of Guam, M.A. University of Portland Second Grade Teacher squinata@stjohnsguam.com
Shandah Terrell B.S. Minot State University Second Grade Teacher sterrell@stjohnsguam.com
Third Grade
Amy Wahl B.A. University of CA – Davis Third Grade Teacher awahl@stjohnsguam.com
Christopher Kiser Third Grade Teacher ckiser@stjohnsguam.com
Fourth Grade
Bobbie Babauta B.A., M.Ed. University of Guam Fourth Grade Teacher bbabauta@stjohnsguam.com
Margaret Becker B.S. New Mexico State University Fourth Grade Teacher mbecker@stjohnsguam.com
Elmer Alves B.S. Polytechnic University of the Philippines Fourth Grade Teacher ealves@stjohnsguam.com
Fifth Grade
Jacklyn Han B.A. University of Guam; M.H.R. University of Oklahoma Fifth Grade Teacher jhan@stjohnsguam.com
Ria Torres B.A. University of Guam Fifth Grade Teacher rtorres@stjohnsguam.com
Dina De Leon B.A. Chapman University; M. Ed. University of Phoenix Fifth Grade Teacher ddeleon@stjohnsguam.com

Middle School Faculty

Name Position Contact
English
Renee Perez B.S. University of Portland English rperez@stjohnsguam.com
Kimberly Borja B.A. University of Guam English kborja@stjohnsguam.com
Math
Arjen Krijgsman M.S. Delft University of Technology Math akrijgsman@stjohnsguam.com
Susan Mannino B.S. Southeastern Louisiana University, M.Ed. University of Guam Math smannino@stjohnsguam.com
Janina McClester  B.S., M.Ed., Pennsylvania State University Math jmcclester@stjohnsguam.com
Social Studies
Denise Mathews B.A., M.Ed. University of Guam Social Studies dmathews@stjohnsguam.com
Ichie Shepherd B.A., M.Ed., TESOL University of Guam Social Studies ishepherd@stjohnsguam.com
Science
Shayna Afaisen B.A. University of Guam Science safaisen@stjohnsguam.com

Upper School Faculty

Name Position Contact
English
Leslie Salas B.S. Central Connecticut State College, M.Ed. University of Portland lsalas@stjohnsguam.com
Ellen Petra B.A. The George Washington University, M.Ed & MAT University of Guam IB Coordinator epetra@stjohnsguam.com
William Roepke B.A. University of Wisconsin, MAT University of Guam wroepke@stjohnsguam.com
Math
Tom Pearson B.A. Michigan State University, M.A. Columbia University tpearson@stjohnsguam.com
Andy Yao B.S. University of Guam ayao@stjohnsguam.com
Rebecca Leon Guerrero B.S. University of Guam rleonguerrero@stjohnsguam.com
Social Studies
Harvey Egna B.A., M.A., MBA

Dickinson University
hegna@stjohnsguam.com
Debra Cabrera, Ph.D. B.A. Washington State University, M.A. Ohio University, Ph.D. University of Kentucky dcabrera@stjohnsguam.com
Cait Gayle  B.A. Lewis & Clark College, M.B.A. University of Manchester cgayle@stjohnsguam.com
Michelle Crisostomo B.A. Webster University mcrisostomo@stjohnsguam.com
Science
Arlene Chua B.S. Ateneo de Manila University; M. Ed. University of Guam achua@stjohnsguam.com
Christine McCormic B.S. University of Connecticut, M.S. Eastern Connecticut State University cmccormic@stjohnsguam.com
Stacy Gilmore B.S. Alma College, M.S. Michigan State University, MAT University of South Florida sgilmore@stjohnsguam.com
Languages
Fumiko Harada B.A. Seisen Women’s University, M.Ed. University of Guam Japanese fharada@stjohnsguam.com
Yuko Stenson B.S. Sophia University Japanese ystenson@stjohnsguam.com
Gloria Paxtian B.A. Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana Mexico Spanish gpaxtian@stjohnsguam.com
Jenny Leung B.A. South China Normal University Chinese jleung@stjohnsguam.com
Ichie Shepherd B.A., M.Ed., TESOL University of Guam Social Studies ishepherd@stjohnsguam.com
Marcelle D. Odi French modi@stjohnsguam.com
TOK/Philosophy
Helen Chu B.A. Haverford College, M.T.S. Harvard Divinity School hchu@stjohnsguam.com
Visual Arts
Vivian Marutani B.A. University of Guam vmarutani@stjohnsguam.com
Terry Reffell treffell@stjohnsguam.com
Nancy Provido nprovido@stjohnsguam.com
Performing Arts
Karen Flores B.S. University of Pittsburgh Drama kflores@stjohnsguam.com
Norman Babia B.S. Don Bosco College Seminary, M.M.B.M. University of San Jose Recolletos, M.Ed. University of Guam Music nbabia@stjohnsguam.com
Ludy Ko B.A., B.S. University of the East Music lko@stjohnsguam.com
T.J. Cruz Dance tcruz@stjohnsguam.com
Physical Education
Chris Shepherd B.A. University of Hawaii cshepherd@stjohnsguam.com
Fred Peters B.S. Illinois College fpeters@stjohnsguam.com
Joseph Cruz B.A. University of Guam josephcruz@stjohnsguam.com
Kyung Shipman B.S. University of Hawaii, Manoa, M.Ed. University of Southwest kshipman@stjohnsguam.com
Religion
Lois Skanse B.A. Seattle Pacific University, M.Ed. University of Portland lskanse@stjohnsguam.com
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Josephine Cruz, Ed.D. B.A. M.A. University of Guam, Ed.D. Argosy University, Hawaii jcruz@stjohnsguam.com
Molly Olah B.A. New College of Floride, M.Ed. Campbell University molah@stjohnsguam.com
Computer
Noel Reed B.A. Western Governors University nreed@stjohnsguam.com
Library/Learning Resource Center (LRC)
Mali Ujiie  B.S. University of California, San Diego Library Technician mujiie@stjohnsguam.com